Association of Retired Faculty & Associates

Association of Retired Faculty & Associates
2022 Board Members

Ms. Rajia Tobia– President

Dr. Rajam Ramamurthy – Vice President/President Elect

Dr. Brenda Jackson – Secretary/Treasurer

Dr. Ken Kalkwarf – Immediate Past-President

Ms. Anne Comeaux

Mr. Rudy Gomez

Dr. Gale Haradon

Dr. Lawrence Harkless

Dr. Chuck Hermesch

Dr. Charleen Moore

Dr. Ivy Schwartz


ARFA 2022 Calendar of events

We plan on having the 2022 meetings at the Greehey Children’s Cancer Research Institute (GCCRI) – 8403 Floyd Curl Drive – Lunch in the Commons Area, Program in the Auditorium (for physical distancing). If, for some reason, this is not possible, the programs will take place at the same dates and times virtually on TEAMS.

  • Thursday, September 29: Dr. Irene Chapa, Director, Office of Recruitment and Science Outreach – “Connecting the Dots”  In-person meeting 11:30 – 2 p.m. (with lunch) and TEAMS 1 – 2p.m.
  • Thursday, November 3: Dr. Lee Rogers, Chief of Podiatry, 50 years of Podiatry at UT Health San Antonio In-person meeting 11:30 – 2 p.m. (with lunch) and TEAMS 1 – 2p.m.

Upcoming Fall events:

  • Tuesday, December 13, 11:30 a.m. Holiday Luncheon at Club Giraud.  Recognizing scholarship winner from the School of Health Professions. (COVID permitting)

Please join to get the latest info on these programs.

Google Map of the UT Health San Antonio

UT Health San Antonio
Office of Institutional Advancement
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900

We make lives better ©

We're a part of the UT Health San Antonio, provider of comprehensive healthdental, & cancer careadvanced academics,  and life-saving research.

Copyright 2011-2022 UT Health San Antonio
Links from web sites affiliated with UT Health San Antonio’s web site (www.uthscsa.edu) to other web sites do not constitute or imply university endorsement of those sites, their content, or products and services associated with those sites.

At UT Health San Antonio, we take your privacy and sensitive information seriously and will not use the information you provide for purposes other than those related to processing your donation or gift. Your personal and financial information will not be shared with third parties other than our contracted payment processing partner. Your financial information is not stored or retained without your express permission for any purposes other than the processing of the donation and providing you with ongoing information about the Alumni program. If you have any questions about this information, please contact a member of the Institutional Advancement team at Makelivesbetter@uthscsa.edu. For more information about the information we collect and why we collect it, please review our Privacy Policy.