Nursing Advisory Council

The Nursing Advisory Council (NAC) was established in 1983 to enhance the visibility and progress of the UT Health Science Center at San Antonio School of Nursing. NAC members seek to assist in gaining financial support for the school, create opportunities to improve public awareness of the importance of nursing, nursing education, and the school, serve as informed advocates in appropriate forums, public and private, become involved in school events and activities, and assist in attracting outstanding students, faculty, staff, and administrators to the school.

2014-2015 Nursing Advisory Council Members

Nancy Loeffler, Chair

Estella Avery
Barbara Banker
Harold Batiste, Jr.
Donna Block
Carolina Canales
Debbye Cannon
Phyllis Chelette
Graciela Cigarroa
Helen Coronado
Robin Ford Dillard
Veronica Edwards
Mary Beth Fisk
Tenchita Flores
John Franklin
John Fuentes
Paula Gray
Walton Gregory
Barbary Haley
Luke Healy
Mary Heinrich
Betty Howard
Sandy Klein
Hector Ledesma, Jr.
Janey B. Marmion
Marlene McCarrey
Lupita Medina
Donald Moye
Gregg Muenster
Victoria Paparelli
Loretta Patterson
William D. Rasco
Linda Ratner
Ann B. Richardson
Cathy Ritter
Lorena Rodriguez
Douglas Schroeder
Patricia Pliego Stout
Carol Swartz
Dana Terracina
Wendy Tillotson
Leslie Tramer
Marilyn Weber
Maria Wellisch
Tina York
Robin Ancira
Kristi Arlitt
Louise Beldon
Erin Bowman
Rosemary Breedlove
Toni Goldsmith
Betty Halff
Anthony Hargrove
Patty L. Hawken
Karen Herrmann
Earline Lagueruela
Debbie Lewis
Nancy Miller
Amparo Ortiz
Maria Cristina Rodriguez
Phyllis Siegel
Marie H. Smith
Marilyn Stanton-White
Joanie Schwartz
Lewis Thorne
Delight Tillotson
Sue Turner
Neill Walsdorf, Sr.
Linda S. Winston
Barbara Wulfe

UT Health Science Center San Antonio

Office of Institutional Advancement, MC – 7835
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, Texas 78229-3900
Phone: (210) 567-9219 | Fax: (210) 567-3016

Copyright 2011-2015 UT Health Science Center San Antonio

Links from web sites affiliated with The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio’s web site ( to other web sites
do not constitute or imply university endorsement of those sites, their content, or products and services associated with those sites.