School of Dentistry Faculty Endowments

Below is a listing of all School of Dentistry Faculty Endowments.  To make a gift to the School of Dentistry Faculty Endowment, please complete and submit the donation form below. If you have questions concerning endowments, please contact Alex Castañeda, Director of Development, at 210.567-6536.

Comprehensive Dentistry

Nasser Barghi Esthetic Dentistry Endowment
James Bone, DDS and Jennifer Bone, DDS Advanced Education in General Dentistry Endowment
Robert A. Dale, DDS Endowment for General Dentistry
Roland M. Meffert, DDS Endowment in Implant Dentistry
Barry K. Norling, B.S., M.S., Ph.D. Professorship in Dentistry
Thomas P. Nowlin, DDS Professorship in Operative Dentistry
President's Council Endowment in Oral Health Research
Vincent A. and Millie M. Segreto Endowment for Oral Medicine
James B. Summitt Endowment for Restorative Dentistry
James P. Vernetti Endowment
John and Barbara Vondrak Clinical Dentistry Professorship

Dental Hygiene

Nita Swenson Wallace Endowment in Dental Hygiene

Developmental Dentistry

James L. Bugg, Jr. and David L. King Endowment in Pediatric Dentistry
Timothy B. Henson Endowed Professorship Fund in Pediatric Dentistry
Brett H. Mueller, DDS Endowment for Pediatric Dentistry
Cynthia Banker Mueller Endowment
Dr. John Rugh Student Research Travel Award Endowment
Maria Yeung Student Research Award
UTHSCSA Pediatric Dentistry Endowment Fund


Carlos E. del Rio Professorship in Endodontics

General Faculty and Program Endowments

Castella Dental Chair in Aging Studies
Castella Distinguished Professorship in Geriodontology
Castella Distinguished Professorship in Oral Aging Research
Development Board Professorship in Clinical Dentistry
Dean William W. Dodge, DDS Endowment for Excellence in Dentistry
East Africa Oral Health (EAOH) Initiative
James P. Hollers Lectureship
Dr. John Littlefield Memorial Endowment Award
Dr. Peter M. Loomer Endowment for Dental Faculty Excellence
Stephen B. Milam Memorial Lectureship
Charles R. Morris Endowed Memorial Lecture Fund
Post-Doctoral General Dentistry Endowment
President's Council Chair in Dental Research
Lamar Bruni Vergara Trust Distinguished University Chair in Oral Health
Clyde Nelson Yost, DDS Endowment

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

James E. Bauerle Professorship
James E. Bauerle/Alumni Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Endowment
Stephen B. (Chuck) Milam Chair in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Hugh B. Tilson Endowed Chair in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

Pediatric Dentistry

Kevin J. Donly, D.D.S., M.S. Endowed Distinguished Professorship in Pediatric Dentistry


Endowment for Periodontal Excellence
Carla and Brian Mealey Endowed Professorship in Periodontics
Dr. James (Jim) Mellonig Endowment Fund

Gift Level
$ 5,000.00
$ 2,500.00
$ 1,000.00
$ 500.00
$ 250.00
$ 100.00

To mail in a check:

Office of Institutional Advancement
7703 Floyd Curl Drive MC 7835
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900

Please make all checks payable to UT Health San Antonio and include the area or designation you wish to support on the memo line. 

Google Map of the UT Health San Antonio

UT Health San Antonio
Office of Institutional Advancement
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900

We make lives better ©

We're a part of the UT Health San Antonio, provider of comprehensive healthdental, & cancer careadvanced academics,  and life-saving research.

Copyright 2011-2024 UT Health San Antonio
Links from web sites affiliated with UT Health San Antonio’s web site (www.uthscsa.edu) to other web sites do not constitute or imply university endorsement of those sites, their content, or products and services associated with those sites.

At UT Health San Antonio, we take your privacy and sensitive information seriously and will not use the information you provide for purposes other than those related to processing your donation or gift. Your personal and financial information will not be shared with third parties other than our contracted payment processing partner. Your financial information is not stored or retained without your express permission for any purposes other than the processing of the donation and providing you with ongoing information about the Alumni program. If you have any questions about this information, please contact a member of the Institutional Advancement team at Give@uthscsa.edu. For more information about the information we collect and why we collect it, please review our Privacy Policy.