Distinguished Professorship in Nephrology

On January 8, 2015 we lost a dedicated and most respected faculty physicians, Dr. Hanna E. Abboud, Chief of Nephrology in the Department of Medicine. A special professorship has been created in his honor to keep his memory close to our hearts. Gifts made to the Hanna E. Abboud, M.D. Professorship in Nephrology will be at the discretion of Dr. Henrich, to ensure dedicated work of future faculty members in the Division who will have the privilege of holding this Professorship.

Dr. Hanna E. Abboud served as the Chief of the Division of Nephrology in the Department of Medicine at the Health Science Center since 1990. During his time at UTHSCSA, he received honors such as the Jay H. Stein Endowed Chair in Medicine/Nephrology and the Presidential Distinguished Scholar Award, as well as being world-renowned for his research contributions, primary in the area of diabetic kidney disease. He published nearly 200 papers and received continuous research grant funding. 

The Nephrology Division at UTHSCSA achieved worldwide recognition for excellence in patient care, education and research under his direction. Also, the University Hospital was repeatedly recognized as the top 50 programs in the United States in the Nephrology Service, which shows testament to his achievement.

Join us in honoring Dr. Abboud through a gift to the Hanna E. Abboud, M.D. Professorship in Nephrology. We thank you in advance for your gift or pledge to help our fund grow and keep his memory close to our hearts.

If you would like to make a gift by check, please send it to Steven Reese, School of Medicine, 7703 Floyd Curl Drive MC 7835, San Antonio, TX 78229.

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Steven Reese, School of Medicine Director of Development and Alumni Relations, at (210) 567-2598.

Gift Level
$ 5,000.00
$ 2,500.00
$ 1,000.00
$ 500.00
$ 250.00
$ 100.00
Gift Information
Type of gift:

Billing Information
Payment Information
help *
Matching Gifts
Additional Security
This is a security measure to help prevent fraud.

Google Map of the UT Health Science Center San Antonio

UT Health San Antonio
Office of Institutional Advancement
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
PHONE: (210) 567-9219
FAX: (210) 567-3016

We make lives better ©

We're a part of the UT Health San Antonio, provider of comprehensive healthdental, & cancer careadvanced academics,  and life-saving research.

Copyright 2011-2019 UT Health San Antonio
Links from web sites affiliated with The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio’s web site (www.uthscsa.edu) to other web sites do not constitute or imply university endorsement of those sites, their content, or products and services associated with those sites.