Nursing Endowments

A list of endowed scholarships, memorials and funds stewarded by the School of Nursing are outlined below.  If you are interested in contributing to an existing endowment or would like to explore establishing your own, please contact Melissa Mireles, Director of Development by email or by phone at 210-567-5534.

Air Force Nurse Corp Foundation Endowed Scholarship

Laura V. Alvarado, Colonel, USAF, NC (Ret.) Memorial Fund

Tamara Lynn Baker Memorial Nursing Scholarship

Ruth Ann Baldwin Endowment for Nursing Education

Ruth Ann Baldwin Endowed Nursing Scholarship

Kelly S. Balser Nursing Scholarship

Sam Barshop Scholarship for Clinical Excellence

Bates Medical Scholarship Fund in the School of Nursing

Block-Dreeben Endowed Nursing Scholarship

Eileen T. Breslin, PhD, RN, FAAN Doctoral Education Endowment for Leadership and Innovation

Janey Briscoe Memorial Scholarship Fund

Anne Fishburne Briscoe, MS, RN, BSN, BS, ADN, AA, CCRN / Anne Pickens Fishburne, RN Endowed Scholarship in Nursing

Barbara Judith Flores Cigarroa Scholarship Endowment

Lois Ann (Miller) Cole Nursing Scholarship

Mary Rose Conklyn Endowment for Caregiving

Barbara Warren Cramblet Memorial Scholarship Endowment

Dr. JoAnn Crow Memorial Endowed Scholarship

Dale and Victoria Dittmar Nursing Endowment

Endowed Scholarship for Nursing Students with Promise

Lark Ford Nursing Excellence Scholarship in honor of Mable C. and David Ford

Mary J. Ford Endowed Nursing Scholarship

Kelley and Pat Frost Endowed Nursing Scholarship

Margret "Bobbe"Gaskin Memorial Endowed Scholarship

Rudy Gomez Nursing Technology Endowment

Greehey Endowed Scholarship

Howard and Betty Halff Endowed Professorship in Nursing Excellence for Patient Care

Dr. Patty L. Hawken Nursing Endowed Professorship

Wilma Hayek Nursing Scholarship in Memory of Joe and Lillie Jurica Hayek

Rita Wilken Head Scholarship

Karen and Ronald Herrmann Distinguished Chair in Caregiver Research

Karen and Ronald Herrmann Endowment for Research to Advance Excellence in Caregiving

Carol (Reineck) Huebner Endowed Nursing Scholarship for Veterans of the Armed Forces

Nancy Smith Hurd Endowed Nursing Scholarship

Nancy Smith Hurd President's Chair in Geriatric Nursing and Aging Studies

Loretta James Endowed Memorial Scholarship

Dr. Barbara L. Lust, R.N., Ph.D., Colonel, (ret) U.S. Army Nurse Corps Memorial Scholarship

Harry S. Lynch, Sr. Memorial Scholarship Endowment

Peggy Marshall Endowed Scholarship for Psychiatric and Mental Health Nursing Studies Gifted in Part by CDR Kathryn and LTC Peter Bauer

Col. Jean Migliorino Endowed Scholarship

The Colonel Jean Migliorino & Lieutenant Colonel Philip Piccione Faculty Award for Research Excellence in the School of Nursing

Mary Faye Montgomery Memorial Scholarship Endowment

Mary Margaret Moran Scholarship

Carolyn Regena Mueller, Ph.D., RN and Gary Louis Mueller, M.D., FACP, FACE Nursing Scholarship

Nursing Advisory Council Scholarship

Anita Thigpen Perry Endowment for the Center for Community Based Health Promotion in Women and Children

Jane Cheever Powell and Thomas Levin Powell, Jr. Nursing Scholarship Endowment in Honor of Victoria Bolling, RN

Jane Cheever Powell and Thomas Levin Powell, Jr. Nursing Scholarship Endowment in Honor of Carol Ann Swartz

Bobby W. Presley President's Scholarship

Patricia E. Miller Reed, Lois A. Miller Cole, Jane June Miller, Warren Miller, and Wanda E. Reed Endowed Nursing Scholarship

Evelyn Revels Endowed Nursing Scholarship

Judith and Marven Rosenblum Endowed Memorial Scholarship in Nursing

Santa Rosa Children's Hospital Scholarship Fund in Memory of Taylor Andrew Marceau

Jennifer Herin-Selvester Endowed Nursing Scholarship

Katherine Erdmann Shelby Endowed Memorial Scholarship

Amy Shelton and V.H. McNutt Professorship in Nursing in honor of the Nurses of the Armed Forces

Leonard and Shirley Sterling Endowment Scholarship for Undergraduate Nursing

Sunshine Medical Uniforms Endowment

Carol Ann Swartz President's Endowed Scholarship for Nursing Excellence

Texas Graduate Nursing Education Scholarship

UTHSCSA Nursing Alumni Scholarship Fund

Jesus Martin Vega Graduate Nursing Scholarship

Jill Earle Waddy Memorial Scholarship

Roger L. & Laura D. Zeller Charitable Foundation Professorship in Nursing

Google Map of the UT Health Science Center San Antonio

UT Health San Antonio
Office of Institutional Advancement
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900

We make lives better ©

We're a part of the UT Health San Antonio, provider of comprehensive healthdental, & cancer careadvanced academics,  and life-saving research.

Copyright 2011-2019 UT Health San Antonio
Links from web sites affiliated with UT Health San Antonio’s web site (www.uthscsa.edu) to other web sites do not constitute or imply university endorsement of those sites, their content, or products and services associated with those sites.

At UT Health San Antonio, we take your privacy and sensitive information seriously and will not use the information you provide for purposes other than those related to processing your donation or gift. Your personal and financial information will not be shared with third parties other than our contracted payment processing partner. Your financial information is not stored or retained without your express permission for any purposes other than the processing of the donation and providing you with ongoing information about the Alumni program. If you have any questions about this information, please contact a member of the Institutional Advancement team at Makelivesbetter@uthscsa.edu. For more information about the information we collect and why we collect it, please review our Privacy Policy.