CTRC Council

The CTRC Council is an all-volunteer non-profit organization that funds the fight against cancer. During the past 30 years, over $4.5 million has been donated to the CTRC to help patients and fund research. This money has been raised through fundraising events and direct donations.

For more information, please contact the CTRC Council at:

CTRC Council
7979 Wurzbach Road Ste. U600
San Antonio, Texas 78229

Office: (210) 450-5571
FAX: (210) 450-5089

2016 CTRC Council Board of Trustees


Liz Conklyn


Arlene Wueste


Judy Gilby

VP Membership Engagement

Cynthia Schluter

VP Development

Lora Watts

VP Marketing & Communications


VP Operations

Allison De Paoli

Immediate Past President

Rhonda Gurinsky

Big Give/Plus, Chair

Michelle Laier

Big Give/Plus, Asst. Chair

Megan Perez

Book & Author Luncheon, Chair

Elaine Palance

Book & Author Luncheon, Asst. Chair

Lavonne Garrison

Circle of Hope, Chair

Holli Ticknor

Circle of Hope, Asst. Chair

Cindy Schneider

Communications, Chair


Communications, Asst. Chair

Kathy Littrell


Judy Ezra

Major Donors, Chair

Teri Wenglein

Marketing, Chair

Kirsten Gallagher

Marketing, Asst. Chair


Membership, Chair

Meg Salvadore

Membership, Asst. Chair

Cheryl Wright

Nominating Committee, Chair

Rhonda Gurinsky

Partner Councils, Chair

Mary Beth Fisk

Partner Councils, Asst. Chair


Partners Shopping Card, Chair

Sharon Manning

Partners Shopping Card, Asst. Chair

Ginny Peacock

Patient Services, Chair

Beverley McClure

Patient Services, Asst. Chair

Cathy Friese

Process Improvement, Chair


Process Improvement, Asst. Chair

Paul Montalvo

Social Media, Chair


Social Media, Asst. Chair

Shawne Stewart-Zakaria

Spring Luncheon, Chair

Beverly Koehn

Spring Luncheon, Asst. Chair

Agatha Wade

Technology, Chair

Melinda Urion

Technology, Asst. Chair

Lynn (Leen) Soufi

Treasuer, Asst.

Anne Foster

Volunteer Events, Chair

Irene Black

Volunteer Events, Asst. Chair

Terri McDowell


Helen Coronado
Laura Fritz-Holland
Lisa Grove
Jenni Haff
Donna Muslin
Anne Ownby
Patricia Frinee Sabella


Past President's

Rhonda Gurinsky, Chair
Pam Burdick
Rose Marie Banack
Louise Beldon
Beverly Birnbaum
Mary Ballenger Brook
Lisa Howlett Cohick
Barbara Dreeben
Kelley Frost
Tine Altgelt Haynes
Karen Heintz
Cari Hill
Janet Holliday
Kathryn Johnson
Laurie Kaplan
Nancy Kelley
Karen Norman Mueller
Andi Rodriguez
Helen West
Lori Wright


Edith McAllister
Judy Palans
Lois Yancy

CTRC Liaisons

Mary Burch


Assistant to the

Jennifer Collazo

Google Map of the UT Health Science Center San Antonio

UT Health San Antonio
Office of Institutional Advancement
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
PHONE: (210) 567-9219
FAX: (210) 567-3016

We make lives better ©

We're a part of the UT Health San Antonio, provider of comprehensive healthdental, & cancer careadvanced academics,  and life-saving research.

Copyright 2011-2017 UT Health San Antonio
Links from web sites affiliated with The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio’s web site (www.uthscsa.edu) to other web sites do not constitute or imply university endorsement of those sites, their content, or products and services associated with those sites.