Cancer Center Council

Organized in 1984, the Cancer Center Council (CCC) is a broad-based, non-profit organization of volunteers who want to make a difference in the fight against cancer. The mission of the CCC is to support the Cancer Therapy & Research Center (CTRC) at The UT Health Science Center through cancer education, community outreach, fundraising, patient assistance and volunteer services.

For more information, please contact the Cancer Center Council at:

Cancer Center Council
7979 Wurzbach Road Ste. U600
San Antonio, Texas 78229

Office: (210) 450-5571
FAX: (210) 450-5089

2013 Cancer Center Council Board of Trustees


Pam Burdick


Rhonda Gurinsky

VP-Book & Author

Anne Ownby

VP-Education/Volunteer Outreach

Helene DePeralta

VP-Spring Luncheon

Holli Ticknor


Varonica McKinney


Nancy Hillis

VP-Patient Services

Carla Bergner

VP-Partners Shopping Card

Carmen Kamiya


Allison De Paoli


Lauren Stanley


Amy Fitzgerald

VP-Elect Partners Shopping Card

Denise Gross

VP-Elect Spring Luncheon

Sherry McNeil

VP-Elect Membership

Arlene Wueste

VP-Elect Book & Author

Lora Watts

VP-Elect Education/Volunteer Outreach

Kathryn McCall

Immediate Past Pres.

Mary Brook


Leslie Komet Ausburn
Rena Baisden
Corie Boldt
Joyce Brown
Elizabeth Walker Carrington
Gayla Corley
Barbara Fanuzzi
Kim Fischer
Mary Ann Franzke
Lavonne Garrison
Kathy Glascock
Judy Glotfelty
Lisa Grove
Beverly Purcell Guerra
Mary Henrich
Theresa Hines
Bobette Lange
BJ Mamuzic
Jan Newton
Carol Oliver
Debbie Pepper
Zoe Sethney Reilly
Dianna Roy
Meg Salvadore
Daniela Serna
Courtney Silver
Helen Streubert
Donna Thompson
Melinda Urion
Jessica Young


Past President's

Nancy Kelley, Chair
Rose Marie Banack
Louise Beldon
Beverly Birnbaum
Lisa Howlett Cohick
Barbara Dreeben
Kelley Frost
Tina Altgelt Haynes
Karen Heintz
Cari Hill
Janet Holliday
Kathryn Johnson
Laurie Kaplan
Karen Norman
Andi Rodriguez
Helen West
Lori Wright



Helen Jacobson
Edith McAllister
Judy Palans
Lois Yancy

CTRC Liaisons

Sheri Ortiz
Sabrina Paniagua


Assistant to the

Cheryl Blalock

UT Health Science Center San Antonio

Office of Institutional Advancement, MC – 7835
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, Texas 78229-3900
Phone: (210) 567-9219 | Fax: (210) 567-3016

Copyright 2011-2016 UT Health Science Center San Antonio

Links from web sites affiliated with The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio’s web site ( to other web sites
do not constitute or imply university endorsement of those sites, their content, or products and services associated with those sites.